twitterfacebook

School mapBoarding SchoolsSchool Open DaysSchools with a video

Advanced Private School Finder

School Holiday Dates

School Holiday Dates for Private Schools

Private/non-government school holidays often vary from state/government school holidays.

There is no definitive set of school holiday dates that applies to every private school.

Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.

 


2016 Official School Holidays

 

QLD Official School Holidays 2016

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
TermStartFinish
Term 1 Monday 25 January, 2016 Thursday 24 March, 2016
Term 2 Monday 11 April, 2016 Friday 24 June, 2016
Term 3 Monday 11 July, 2016 Friday 16 September, 2016
Term 4* Tuesday 4 October, 2016 Friday 9 December, 2016

SCHOOL HOLIDAYS

Friday 25 March, 2016 to Sunday 10 April, 2016

Saturday 25 June, 2016 to Sunday 10 July, 2016

Saturday 17 September, 2016 to Monday 3 October, 2016

(2016/2017 Summer School Holidays) Saturday 10 December, 2016 to Sunday 22 January, 2017

 

VIC Official School Holidays 2016

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
TermStartFinish
Term 1 Wednesday 27 January, 2016 Thursday 24 March, 2016
Term 2 Monday 11 April, 2016 Friday 24 June, 2016
Term 3 Monday 11 July, 2016 Friday 16 September, 2016
Term 4* Monday 3 October, 2016 Tuesday 20 December, 2016

 SCHOOL HOLIDAYS

Friday 25 March, 2016 to Sunday 10 April, 2016

Saturday 25 June, 2016 to Sunday 10 July, 2016

Saturday 17 September, 2016 to Sunday 2 October, 2016

(2016/2017 Summer School Holidays) Wednesday 21 December, 2016 to Monday 30 January, 2017

 

 

NSW Official School Term Dates 2016

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates
Term 2016
Term 1 Wednesday, 27 January to Friday, 08 April
Term 2 Tuesday, 26 April to Friday, 01 July
Term 3 Monday, 18 July to Friday, 23 September
Term 4 Monday, 10 October to Tuesday, 20 December

 *School development days occur at the beginning of Terms 1, 2 and 3 and the last two days of the school year. Check with your school, as schools may vary some of these dates.

 

TAS Official Term dates 2016

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
Term Start Finish
Term 1
Monday 1 February
(teachers commence)
Wednesday 3 February
(students commence)
Friday 8 April
Term 2 Tuesday 26 April Friday 1 July
Term 3 Monday 18 July Friday 23 September
Term 4 Monday 10 October
Wednesday 21 December (students finish)
Thursday 22 December (teachers finish)

 

WA Official Term dates 2016

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
 

Students (Primary & Secondary)

Teachers

Semester 1  
Term 1 Monday 1 February - Friday 8 April Thursday 28 January - Friday 8 April
Break Saturday 9 April - Monday 25 April Saturday 9 April - Monday 25 April
Term 2 Tuesday 26 April - Friday 1 July Tuesday 26 April - Friday 1 July
Break Saturday 2 July - Sunday 17 July Saturday 2 July - Sunday 17 July
Semester 2  
Term 3 Monday 18 July - Friday 23 September Monday 18 July - Friday 23 September
Break Saturday 24 September - Sunday 9 October Saturday 24 September - Sunday 9 October
Term 4 Monday 10 October - Thursday 15 December Monday 10 October - Friday 16 December

 

 

SA Official Term dates 2016

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
2016  1 Feb - 15 Apr  2 May - 8 Jul 25 Jul -30 Sep

17 Oct - 16 Dec

 

NT Official Term dates 2016

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.

Term 1    Friday 22 January – Friday 1 April (for urban schools only)
(Students resume Monday 25 January) (for urban schools only)
Monday 25 January – Friday 1 April (for remote schools only)
(Students resume Wednesday 27 January) (for remote schools only)
Term break    Monday 4 April – Friday 8 April

Term 2    Monday 11 April – Friday 24 June (11 weeks)
Semester break    Monday 27 June – Friday 22 July
Semester Two

Term 3    Monday 25 July – Friday 30 September
(Students resume Tuesday 26 July)
Term break    Monday 3 October – Friday 7 October

Term 4    Monday 10 October – Thursday 15 December (for urban schools only)
Monday 10 October – Friday 16 December (for remote schools only)

 

Login

For International Students
internationalschools 03
internationalschools 04
internationalschools 05
Need to secure a school in Australia?
internationalschools 06

How to add/edit your school

Click here to find out how to add your school or update your school's details